160127 Qri’s Chinese Teacher Weibo Update about Chinese lesson

Screen Shot 2016-01-27 at 10.20.17 PM.png

I went to teach T-ara’s Qri Chinese today. The little lady said, “I am cutie pretty Qri.” After introducing herself, she asked me, “Teacher, do I need to add in my name in Hanyu Pinyin (romanisation of Chinese characters) when I introduce myself?” Frankly speaking, I think that your pronunciation of your name in Hanyu Pinyin is really cute! Fighting! Qri! On another note, because of popular requests from you all, I specially got her to practise the pronunciation of “指教”!*

*Translator’s note: “指教” (zhǐjiào) as in “请多多指教”. When T-ara introduce themselves, they would add that phrase in, which means “please take good care of me” or “please guide me along”. Qri has always pronounced those two words incorrectly, so fans were requesting that the teacher to correct her pronunciation.

Original Weibo by 对外汉语周瑛

160127 Qri’s Chinese Teacher Weibo Update about Chinese lesson

Leave a Reply

