160130 Jiyeon’s Chinese teacher Weibo update

Screen Shot 2016-01-30 at 22.47.07.png

I was teaching T-ara’s Jiyeon Chinese again today. I told her that her fans gave her red packets on Weibo so that she could buy meat to eat. When she heard that, she was very happy and said that she wanted to eat meat. She logged into her Weibo and stared blankly at her red packets. She then looked at me pitifully and asked, “Unnie, how do I cash out the money from the Weibo red packets to buy meat?!” She’s really adorable! [爱你]

P.S. The Chinese letters on Weibo – Jiyeon told me what to write and the Chinese characters were written by me. I saw that many people were debating about this so I felt that I should clear things up [委屈][嘘]

Translator’s note: money packets that Chinese give out during the Lunar New Year festive season

Original Weibo by 对外汉语周瑛

160130 Jiyeon’s Chinese teacher Weibo update

Leave a Reply

