160306 Jiyeon’s Chinese teacher Weibo update

Zhou Ying reposted Jiyeon’s Weibo posts and added captions:

Screen Shot 2016-03-06 at 10.48.57 PM.png

Baby Jiyeon is so cool! [好喜欢] Although you don’t like to be called mushy names! But I still really like to call you “Baby Jiyeon”. Baby Jiyeon, good night! [爱你][羞嗒嗒][兔子][猪头][偷乐]

Original Weibo by 对外汉语周瑛

Screen Shot 2016-03-06 at 10.49.39 PM.png

Zhou Ying: Let me explain. Baby Jiyeon was trying to say that she misses you all and wants to see you all. For those who learned Korean, you would know what I mean, right?! [笑cry][爱你]

Minyeon Bar: I want to report to Ms Zhou Ying. Our little friend is still using her phone’s translation app to translate a simple phrase like “I miss you”. Please ask her to write “我想你” (I miss you in Chinese) 99 times. The reason why 1 time less than 100 repetitions is because I love her~

Zhou Ying: She didn’t use her phone’s translation app; you all have wrongly accused her. She did a direct translation instead. [笑cry][羞嗒嗒][偷乐]

Translator’s note: In Korean, “I miss you” is written as “보고싶다”, which literally means “I want to see you”. In Chinese, “I miss you” is written as “我想你” or “我想见你”. Jiyeon did a direct translation from Korean to Chinese, so it became “I want to see” instead of “I miss you all”. *Confusing, I know*

Original Weibo by 对外汉语周瑛

160306 Jiyeon’s Chinese teacher Weibo update

Leave a Reply

